cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to get the url of a wsdl

0 Kudos

Hello,

I am doing some maintenance on software which i didn't develop myself. I have limited experience with sap.

When i am looking in ecc 6.0, se80 I see the definition of some services. I see the client proxy's.

On the XI system I see the messages, and the wsdl. However I can not find the url of the wsdl.

How do I get this url?

Kind regards,

Frans.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

0 Kudos

Hi Trevor,

It's a client proxy which produces some information. PI is not an option. We are moving away from XI/PI and are replacing the

SAP middleware by BizTalk. As I see it BizTalk and it's development tools are more suitable for our organization. Besides, I think

XI and it's interface and development tools are a bit out dated. We have 4 interfaces running on XI which is very expensive.

Replacing this interface with BizTalk will save our organization about 40 keuro a year.

At this moment I am looking at [https://cw.sdn.sap.com/cw/docs/DOC-111376] to see if this can solve my problem.

kind regards,

Frans.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Frans,

The site you have referred seems to be temporarily down.

PI is always optional when dealing with web services in an SAP environment anyway, PI is a nice to have to allow for easier design (like service interfaces), mediated services calls, better security, enhanced routing capabilities etc. You could still easily achieve what you want without PI altogether because SAP ECC supports web service communication (synchronous & asynchronous). PI works better for async communication & for different protocols.

What version of PI are you using? Another thing you could check is how you're doing your search on SOAMANAGER (internal or external name or both). Also if you see the Service Interface on PI, how is it defined? Is it Inbound or Outbound? Are the operation synchronous or asynchronous?

Regards, Trevor

0 Kudos