cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help in manipulating the node - subnode

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus

I have a node called node1 and it has only one node which is node2 in node2 i have few attributes L1 and L2

Node1

Node 2 - L1 and L2 (L1 and L2 are attributes)

Node1 : Cardinality 0..n

Selection 0..1

Node2 : Cardinality 0..n

Selection 0..1

Can you please suggest how to set the node2 looping at node1.

Thanks and Regards,

Srikanth

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

see this thread

[;

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Baskaran

Appreciate your quick response. I am new to WDA can i get the declarations of the elements. When I tried to create the node as follows:

DATA lo_nd_nd1 TYPE REF TO if_wd_context_node.

DATA lt_nd1 TYPE wd_this->Elements_nd1.

it throws syntax error as

The type "ELEMENTS_ND1" is unknown.

thanks and regards

Srikanth

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

You are going to have to adjust that code sample for whatever you named your context node.

DATA lt_nd1 TYPE wd_this->Elements_<node_name>.

Or consider using the code wizards to generate the Context API calls for you.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Thomas

The above mentioned lines are generated using wizard. Even then I am facing syntax error.

Thanks and Regards,

Srikanth

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

Try commenting out all the code and activing the component. The context definition generates the interface dynamically and perhaps the generation is off or hasn't occured yet. Generally if you comment out any of the code using the dynamic portions, and activate (which forces generation) things clear up.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Thomas

I have tried commenting the code and activating. Then when I again uncomment/generate the code using wizard.

I am facing the same syntax error.

I have ND1 node with ND2 as child node. Both the nodes cardinality is 0..n.