cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

where to persist data when using Java webdynpro?

gopalkrishna_baliga
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to java webdynpro.

I have a requirement where I have to create a java webdynpro to display order reservation details in tabular format.

The report has a selection screen and it contains date range. When the user enters a date range and presses "display" button I want to display all the reservation numbers within that date range.

I want to store the following data (persist) : Reservation Number, Create_Date, Create_Time and Status.

In the case of ABAP webdynpro we can store the data in a custom SAP table and access it using ABAP select statement.

But in Java webdynpro where can I store that data and how to access it in the controller program or event handler code?

What are the different options available if any for the same?

I am using Netweaver Developer studio 7.11.

Please help.

Thanks & Regards

Gopal

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member214651
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

In the case of ABAP webdynpro we can store the data in a custom SAP table and access it using ABAP select statement.

u can also get the values from the same SAP Backend table using an RFC model in WDJ or use an Oracle/MS SQL table and get the values using EJB's

Regards,

Poojith MV

p330068
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Gopal,

Make use for the context nodes/attributes and bind view's context nodes/attributes to component controller nodes/attributes.

Then access the component controller context nodes/attributes.

Hope it will helps

Regards

Arun Jaiswal

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gopal,

Java webdynpro has different persistent options.