Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAML user ID mapping for ABAP system

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

Has anyone tried working on this "report RSUSREXTID" while configuring "SAML"

If I have 700+ users , what should I do, I am new to this

I was thinking it will be time consuming and laborious to map one at a time.

Any ideas for mass mapping / upload to ABAP system.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

mvoros
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

I haven't used it but according to note 1362866 the report RSUSREXTID does waht you need. It's in German only but Google Translate returns a reasonable translation. Since some releases SAP provide BADI which can be used to implement own logic for external IDs.

Cheers

17 REPLIES 17

Former Member
0 Kudos

It works (700 users is not a problem...) but for + 1 million you might want to use the "DESTINATION in GROUP" contruct to trigger the loads in parrellel without delays.

If you have an ABAPer on site who understands performance tuning then it should not be a problem.

Cheers,

Julius

mvoros
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

I haven't used it but according to note 1362866 the report RSUSREXTID does waht you need. It's in German only but Google Translate returns a reasonable translation. Since some releases SAP provide BADI which can be used to implement own logic for external IDs.

Cheers

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Martin,

I dont know if I am misunderstanding your reply, that is report I am using

on the ABAP system, but the issue is how do I map the externalid to ABAP user id ?

It will be time consuming if I take the external id and map to each ABAP userid.

I wanted help in understanding what will be the easy way for mass upload of mapped users for ABAP systems.