cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SFP Interface not found in SE37

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I'm new to ADOBE from development and I just created my first form. Using SFP I created the interface and form making them local. I did not use SE80. Both the interface and form were fine when checking syntax and activating. Then went to SE37 to see my functional module and got a statement saying the interface does not exist.

Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong?

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

I am doing it in SFP. I believe you said you tried it in SFP and got good results. We installed LiveCylce 8.0 2 weeks ago, I wonder if something went wrong during the install. I did not do the install.

Helen

Former Member
0 Kudos

I just created one text interface and test form with that interface. After activating if I take the FM name for that form and go to SE37 to check that one, then it is showing. Don;t know what is your problem and how you are doing that. In your m/c can you able to open form layout?

Thanks

Mrinmoy

Former Member
0 Kudos

YEs,

Me too wanted to check the same thing.

R u able to go to the layout tab without any issue.

Even earlier we faced some crash issue in Adobe 9 but not in 8, after then it was solved.

Please try to create newly and confirm whether still you are facing the same issue.

Regards,

Prabu

Former Member
0 Kudos

I've been working with BASIS to see if there was a problem with setup. I created a new test form, Interface and Form and was able to render it in layout per question above. Both Interface and Form had no syntax errors and it activated fine. Again when I went into SE37 the functional module was not available. I did a cut/paste from the FORM, Properties tab, Interface field to make sure I didn't have spelling issues.