cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

reg:DISPlay code in wdabap

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts

How are you?Hope all are doing great and fine.

Actually i am very new to wdabap coding but working on that technology where i have designed an wdabap application in that there is a button named display when i click on that button all the UI elements what ever i have used in the application should be displayed in non-editable mode ,means just it should display in inactive state.

could you please share your knowledge regarding coding.

Thanks in Advance.

Regards

Deepika

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello deepika,

Create a context attribute of type WDY_BOOLEAN. And bind the readOnly property of all the UI elements which you want to be in display mode to that context attribute.

Initially if you want all those to be in editable mode, then you can set that attribute value to abap_false.

And in the event handler of your button, set that attribute to abap_true so that all the UI elements will becom readonly.

Hope this helps!

Regards,

Srilatha

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Srilatha

Thanks for your quick response

But please can give elaborately what your explaining. here i am having some doubts

1) bind the read Only property of all the UI elements which you want to be in display mode to that context attribute :

when i do this all are in non editable mode but this should happen when i click on display button only.but when i test the application all are in non edit mode if i do above procedure.

can please give me the coding how to write in

2)Initially if you want all those to be in editable mode, then you can set that attribute value to abap_false:

Is this should be written in wddoint method of the application.

3)event handler of your button, set that attribute to abap_true so that all the UI elements will becom readonly:

Is this should be written in display button action.