cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

File-Soap-File scenario with asynch - synch bridge

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am new to PI and I'm trying to develop a FIle-SOAP-File scenario with asynch-synch bridge. These are the components in my integration builder:

Business Component to act as both the sender and receiver

1 outbound communication channel to pick up the file from ftp server

1 SOAP communication channel

1 inbound communication channel to write file to the ftp server

receiver determination

interface determination

sender agreement

receiver agreement

In my outbound channel, I am using:

Processing sequence:

1 AF_Modules/RequestResponseBean Local Enterprise Bean 1

2 CallSapAdapter Local Enterprise Bean 2

3 AF_Modules/ResponseOnewayBean Local Enterprise Bean 3

Module configuration:

1 passThrough true

3 receiverChannel inbound communication channel to write file to the ftp server

3 receiverService Business component where the channel above is found.

When I run the scenario, I am able to get the file from ftp server, map it to SOAP format according to the wsdl, forward the message to SOAP adapter, send it to web service, get the response back from web service, map the data to a regular file format. However, it fails to write back to the ftp server. I am getting Java null pointer error at AF_Modules/ResponseOnewayBean.

2010-07-28 15:48:01 Information SOAP: completed the processing

2010-07-28 15:48:01 Information SOAP: continuing to response message 2ce3ec60-9a9a-11df-b109-00145ec5c1ae

2010-07-28 15:48:01 Information The message was successfully delivered to the application using connection SOAP_http://sap.com/xi/XI/System.

2010-07-28 15:48:01 Information The message status was set to DLVD.

2010-07-28 15:48:02 Information The message was successfully transmitted to endpoint http://vs06cs01.sce.com:8000/sap/xi/engine?type=entry using connection File_http://sap.com/xi/XI/System.