Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create Order BAPI

pbechani
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi.

I am new to Web Dynpro Programming. I want to create an order screen that will show only the following fields : order type,priority,equipment from the transaction code IW31.

I believe the BAPI is BAPI_ALM_ORDER_MAINTAIN. I have created a model where I have imported it as an adaptive RFC. I have created also the context for my custom controller, but When it comes to editing model binding I can't make out the fields to choose.

Help

Thankyou in advance

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

pbechani
Participant
0 Kudos

Hi.

Thank you very much. I have created the models and the controller and have also created binding to the controlls. The fields I am using are coming from it_Component,it_Header,it_Methods. I have made the following initialisation :

Bapi_Alm_Order_Maintain_Input input =

new Bapi_Alm_Order_Maintain_Input();

wdContext.nodeBapi_Alm_Order_Maintain_Input().bind(input);

When I run the application the fields are grayed out(disabled). How can Ienable this

former_member197348
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hai,

Find the parent node(structure) of fields that are disabled.

I'll give some example code. Let's say 'it_Component' belongs to <b>Bapiitcomp</b>.

Create an instance of that.

<i>Bapiitcomp comp = new Bapiitcomp();</i>

Find it's corresponding node of it.

and add it to input.

<i>input.addxxxxxx(comp);</i>

or <i> input.setxxxxxx(comp);</i>

Do the same for all fields same,the will get enabled.

If any doubts,just reply back.

Bye,

Siva

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Prince,

You check the Cardinality of the folder.For the Input the cardinality of the value node should be 1..1 . You can change the cardinality and check it.

Kind regards

Mukesh

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi Prince,

You can try this.

1: Create new value node and value attributes in custom controler.

(eg)