cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Finding Table relation in SAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

hi!!

I'm new to SAP. I only have SAP tables and i don't have access to the frontend..

I wanna know the tables relation i.e how to join two tables..

Suppose, if i want to know all the relations VNVK has, where should i start?

i can only view the primary keys and not the foreigh keys for all the tables..

I read some posts from this forum and got this information:

DD02L SAP Tables

DD05S Foreign key fields

DD09L DD: Technical settings of tables

DD26S Base tables and foreign key relationships

but the DD26S table doesn't give me these information either..

I even tried to get the table and column description and then try to join, but it's a tedious process..

I got a document with SAP table relations but it doesn't have all the modules in it..

please help me out on this.. i'm literally stuck with thousands of tables in front of me without knowing how to join them..

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

former_member207609
Contributor

Hi

You can see the relationships of tables easily through the graphic of SE11, please go to SE11 ans input the table name to 'Database' and disply, click the button 'Graphic cntlshiftF11' it will show the relationsships of the table inputted and others which are connected with forein keys in graphical mode.

Best Regards.

Former Member
0 Kudos

but i don't have access to the SAP frontend. All i have is the sap tables loaded in SQL server.

Dsk
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi SAM,

1. You need to post us your requirmenent.

2. It is tough to address Generic requirement.

3. as you are mentioning thousand of tables are there ,if you tell which tables you need to join are what data you are trying to extract so that we can give you guess of what all tables are included.

It is very vast !

if you can throw some lights it will be good.