cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Indian Rupee Symbol in Smartform

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All

I have got a requirement in which i need to use the recently announced Indian Rupee Symbol in my Smartform. I need to use it in the table being displayed in the Smartform, in front of the Amount in each row, i need to dispaly the symbol.

I have no idea of how to do it.

Kindly help me out

Thanks in Advance...

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (6)

Answers (6)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I Am Just New in the sap abap .

i also have this type of requirnment for my smartform.

i got the soluction

here is the steps of rupee symbol in smartform.

Step:- 1 Download Rupee Font From [http://blog.foradian.com/font-with-indian-rupee-symbol-download-and-us|http://blog.foradian.com/font-with-indian-rupee-symbol-download-and-us]

Step:- 2 Open T-CODE SE73

Step:- 3 Install True Type Font And Give Name To Font

After sussfully instalation you can use that forn in your smartstyle and u can use that symbole

NOTE:- To Insert Rupee symbole You Have To Press ` Button Near To 1 Key

Soem Times it will not display in editor or in print Priview but it will print in the hardcopy.

Later On I Will Put Step By Step Step With Screenshot .

If Anyone Have Emergency Then Replay Me i Will DO it

Edited by: SAPABAP.IN on Nov 1, 2010 11:43 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

This message was moderated.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I followed you guys steps, i have created the new FONT and assigned it to Smartform style.

According to our project requirement we are converting Smartfrom form OTF output to PDF using the functional module 'HR_IT_DISPLAY_WITH_PDF'. when we convert indian rupee symbol to PDF it is not printed correctly in output hard copy, its printed like this ' ` ' only.

Reg,

hariharan.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi experts,

I un-checked 'Do not insert font in PDF' while creating FONT in SE73.

Reg,

hariharan.

Edited by: sivahari on Jul 27, 2011 1:53 PM