cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ABAP Webdynpro - Populating second table based on data selected on first

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am new to ABAP Webdynpro. I have a requirement to show a search area, one table for header info, and second table for populating item level information.

I was successful building a search area and populating first table when the 'Search' button is pressed.

Now, I like to populate the second table with item details if a row on first table is selected. I tried to bind the OnSelect Event of first table to a method and try to get the results and bind to second table.. However, I am unsuccessful in this attempt.

Here are my questions/challenges.

1. When I select a row on first table, how can I extract the key information?

2. Is it sufficient to create a context attribute and populate it with FM and bind that with second table?

I appreciate your help in answering this question.

Thanks,

SG

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

ramakrishnappa
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi ,

On selecting the row in alv,

you can get the row number and from the internal table try to get the required key.

Once u get the key..

process it as per your reqirement and bind it to the item table .

you can go for popup window on which the view is embedded to hold the item details .

Refer this component : SALV_WD_TEST_TABLE_SELECT.

I hope this will help you.

Regards,

RK

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Regarding...

1. When I select a row on first table, how can I extract the key information?

When you select any row in table, a lead selection will be set in the node which bound to the table.

To read this selected record you need to use the following code. Here the name of context node is "FLAGS". And the structure ls_flags contains all the attributes defined in the node.

DATA lo_nd_flags TYPE REF TO if_wd_context_node.
  DATA ls_flags TYPE wd_this->element_flags.