cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Supply chain performance management( SCPM ) - BW Content Data Model

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hey there,

I'm new in this topic and trying to get a little deeper into it. I already searched the forum but there are obviously not so many people working with this new product. There are a lot of question to ask but the one in my field with the highest priority is if there is a SCPM SAP BW Content version that delivers the whole data model from query to data source ?

We are on SCPM SP03 and our data model is starting from the very top with the delivered queries und going down to the DSO in the inbound layer. But the connection and transformation between the data sources and dso is missing. Is this is issue due to our service pack or do we face this problem in general when we are istalling/customizing scpm ?

For me itt would be even very helpful if someone could give some basic overview on the objects used in scpm

(e.g. context,model, perspective ) and especially how they depend on each other. For example to see which

steps have to be performed to include our own BW Data model into the SCPM environment because weu2019re

planning to use our own BW Data model in SCPM !.

Since now I couldnu2019t find any document where this is described. There are only documents available where

it is shown how to fill the delivered SCPM SAP BW content with data.

any hints are highly appreciated !

best regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ulrich,

When you are loading data through flat files, you should use the data administrator features in the SCPM user interface. There you can map flat files to SCPM objects (master data, transaction data) and trigger the data loading to the inbound layer DSOs. No transformations or datasources are needed at this point, since the SCPM delivered APIs will take care of the mapping, validation and loading to this inbound layer DSOs.