cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SAP Implementation Process !!!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Folks,

I need brief information about the SAP implementation process. As per the ASAP Methodology we have different phases involved in the entire implementation process from Project preparation,Blue print analysis,Realization,Final Preparation and Go Live Support.

I did not involve myself into implementation. Being a Basis consultant I would like to know what is the involvement of basis consultant in each phase in detail and what are the activities being carry out by a basis team, what would be the avg team size and what would be the duration of the project approximately. I know it depends on the project and modules being used,architecture and all. i just wanted to know the rough details for information.

I would really appreciate for any useful information.

Regards,

Vinod

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Viond,

Please find below an elaborated details for SAP Implementaion.

The ASAP (Accelerated SAP) Roadmap provides the methodology for implementing and continuously optimizing your SAP System. It divides the implementation process into five major phases and offers detailed Project Plans to assist you (Microsoft Project format). The documentation stored at each level of the Roadmap tree structure contains recommendations on implementing your SAP System and links to helpful tools and accelerators. We use SAP Solution Manager for the same and define the steps and this information can be transformed into MPP.

The implementation of your SAP System covers the following major phases:

Project Preparation

In this phase you plan your project and lay the foundations for successful implementation. It is at this stage that you make the strategic decisions crucial to your project:

Define your project goals and objectives

Clarify the scope of your implementation