cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Display multiple records from multiple tables in according to PERNR.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi.

I'm new to Adobe Forms and trying to figure out, how I can display records from my five tables according to PERNR records in first ot them. I need to print header information (name, surname, middle name ...). It comes from first table, where PERNR is stored. Then I have to display all records from second third and fourth tables, where pernr is the same (record count is different in all tables). When these blocks end, I have to make page-break and print next PERNR. How should I create Adobe form and may be there is some simple formcalc code for that. I'm pretty tired of searching solution for that. Please help.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

I am assuming that this is an offline form.

First populate internal tables depending on the data you need on each page. Sort the table according to the PERNR.

You can read the internal tables using Javascript -

var varname1 = xfa.resolveNodes("xfa.record.ITAB.DATA[*]");

Add the fields as per the first name - Name, last name etc and populate these fields with the first record from the first internal table. Store the PERNR value in a separate variable (say pernr1).

Now you can querry the second internal table with this pernr, pick up the corresponding record and fill in the 2nd set of fields.

for( var i = 0; i < varname1.length ; i++)

{

if ( varname1.item(i).PERNR.value == pernr1 )

Hope this is a good starting point for you.

Thks, Liz

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Liz,

Thanks for your answer. Now I'm trying to understand some things:

1. How I should structure Adobe form? Where to place main (first) table and where others? Under main table (like subforms)? I don't understand, how loop will work in this case?