Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Table control in Adobe forms

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Folks ,

I am new to SAP ADOBE forms.

I just wanted to know how we can do the table control functionality in adobe forms ,what we do in ABAP.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

ChrisSolomon
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

If you can't bother to SEARCH first in the forums (cause "tables" related questions have been asked a bazillion times), then don't even bother trying to learn Adobe forms. Start with coloring books and work up.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

This article will give you a fair idea of how to work with tables in Adobe Forms, i am assuming you will be doing this in web dynpro's.

http://www.sdn.sap.com/irj/scn/go/portal/prtroot/docs/library/uuid/802f0ed1-a17a-2c10-7db4-d515a5b04...

Regards,

Runal.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Runal,

Your link was very helpful .I have created a offline interactive form where I added a table and in which I have added the addition and deletion of rows funtionality.

But I am facing a problem that after saving the table is holding only one row of data.

Regards

Sandipan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sandipan,

In Wd ABAP scenario, SAP is not supporting dynamically created rows from adobe forms. It will accept a single row only. We can overcome this situvation in 2 ways.

1. Make the "Add Row" button as a submit button. Each time when you add a row in adobe form, save the row in R/3. It can cause performance issues.

2. At the time of form download, it should contain an invisible table with n no: of rows. Just before submit, enter the values in the dynamic rows into the invisible table. At R/3 end, you will get all values from that table.

Thanks & Regards,

Sanoosh

OttoGold
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

But I am facing a problem that after saving the table is holding only one row of data.