cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Issue while activating data objects in doe

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Im very new to Netweaver mobile 7.1 development. I created bappiwarappers using wizard and and completed it successfully. But when im trying to activate the data objects it goes into runtime error stating eceution time exceeded. I increased my execution time and tried still it goes into dump.

But when i come back and see data objects its status under data objects details shows active but the light is still yellow which should be green.

Lastly when i try to activate backend adapter it says "Unable to find generated objects in repository". I think im missing something how to identify he issue?

Regards,

Asif.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

sivasatyaprasad_yerra
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

In SDOE_WB status "Yellow" means, generation process is happening. The status was updated when you have triggered generation for the first time and this will be updated again only when generation is completed.

Without completing Data Object generation, you can't trigger Backend adapter generation.

Could you please give us more hints about the dump to tell you the problem?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Siva,

thanks for your quick reply. When i completed creating my BAPIWRAPPERS using wizard i checked the syntax check on data object created it shows no error. Then i tried to activate it at gen_sklutab_lock it just keep on executing and when execution time exceeds it dumps. I tried with increasing my execution time to 5000 secs.

One more thing this is our first application and we installed NW mobile 7.1 for the first time. Do we need to do some settings in SWCV - SAP BASIS 7.10 ?

Waiting eagerly for your reply.

Regards,

Asif.

sivasatyaprasad_yerra
Active Contributor
0 Kudos