cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IDoc to Create Shipment Document in SAP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I want to create the shipment document in SAP via EDI message from freight forwarder and subsequently update the shipment document(VT02N) statuses via EDI like planned/loaded/shipment end etc....

I am reasearching on the Idoc type for that...I found SHPMNT03 etc could be used to create/change document but I don't know where the Transportation planning point field exists in the Idoc type. Please help me to how could I create the shipment document...

I am able to create the shipment document using TPSSHT01...but not sure whether it would be good as it's used with TPS and we don't have any external TPS. We just want to create shipment document in SAP based on freight forwarder edi messages 856 I believe

I am new to EDI

Thanks

Chil

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Jelena
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

We used a program to create the IDoc but I don't see a transportation planning point anywhere in it. I think it should be picked up automatically from the deliveries and I wouldn't fixate on that. Here is the code fragment, but you don't need to fill in all those fields:

e1edt20-shtyp = '0003'.
      e1edt20-signi = i_table-route.
      e1edt20-exti1 = i_table-route.
      e1edt20-exti2 = i_table-driver_num.
      e1edt20-tpbez = i_table-driver_name.
      i_edidd-sdata = e1edt20.
      i_edidd-docnum = w_docnum.
      i_edidd-segnam = 'E2EDT20001'.
      APPEND i_edidd.

e1adrm4-partner_q = 'OTP'.
      e1adrm4-partner_id = '0001'.
      i_edidd-sdata = e1adrm4.
      i_edidd-segnam = 'E2ADRM4001'.
      APPEND i_edidd.

e1adre4-extend_q = '305'.
      e1adre4-extend_d = '0001'.
      i_edidd-sdata = e1adre4.
      i_edidd-segnam = 'E2ADRE4001'.
      APPEND i_edidd.

e1edl20-vbeln = i_table-vbeln.
    i_edidd-sdata = e1edl20.
    i_edidd-segnam = 'E2EDL20'.
    APPEND i_edidd.