cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Adding more dialog instance

former_member662554
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Hi, I'm new in SAP NetWeaver area and I need an expert advice on how to add a dialog instance to existing Java cluster. I have installed EP7 using Rapid installer on a test system. It currently has a CSI + CI on it. When I run SAPInst, it ask me only two options. 1 - Continue old installation, 2 - Start a new installation. There is no other option to add/create a new DI. Am I looking at the wrong place?

Any help regarding this will be appreciated.

GB

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

former_member662554
Discoverer
0 Kudos

OK, I looked into this again and found there is no way to add additional DI to an instance in Rapid Installer. I could create an additional instance with a new DI on same host.

Thanks everyone for their suggestions!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello-

Yes you need to choose new installation under that you will choose Dailog instance.

Thanks,

George

Former Member
0 Kudos
Yes you need to choose new installation under that you will choose Dailog instance.

Wow are you think so ? May be better read inst guide ?

For example find in sapinst the "Additional Software Life-Cycle Tasks"(or "Software Life-Cycle Options" depends of your sapinst version) --> "Application server" --> "your DB" --> Dialog instance.

former_member662554
Discoverer
0 Kudos

Hello George,

Thanks for your reply! However, it looks like when I select 'Run a new install', it ask me all the questions again that it asked me when I installed it for the first time. If I continue and provide all the info, later on it ask me to delete and re-create database schema. Please remember that I want to add a new DI to the existing cluster and don't want to create everything from scratch. In the SAPInst of Rapid Installer, I don't see adding a DI instance in any of these two options that I described above.

Best regards,

Gurmeet