cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can we Hide/Gray out Edit button in RFx Screen

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi guruzzz...

I have a requirement, where i have to disable or hide the Edit button in RFx depending on document status. I am new to this SRM do we have any option to do this ( i heard dynamic control class etc.. not sure). I am working in SRM 7.0.

Thanks and Regards

Sree

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

pedro_santos6
Contributor
0 Kudos

HI,

To CUF use the BADI BBP_CUF_BADI_2

To standard field use the badi BBP_UI_CONTROL_BADI

Rgs,

Pedro Marques

Former Member
0 Kudos

Transaction SPRO: SRM Server -> Cross appliation basic settings -> Extensions and field controls (personalization) -> control actions. First select "display standard metadata table for actions on header level". Locate the following entries:

EDIT DISPLAY BUS2200 /SAPSRM/CL_PDO_DYN_MDA_HD_RFQ EDIT

EDIT EDIT BUS2200 /SAPSRM/CL_PDO_DYN_MDA_HD_RFQ EDIT

The bolded font is the class and method you should enhance accordingly.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Thanks for your response.

Similarly i was having one more question, according to status of the particular RFx i want to hide some table columns like in Response and Awards Screen-->> Response Activity TAB I want to hide columns COMPANY NAME and BIDDER NAME . How can i achieve it

Edited by: Sreenivasa L on Jun 24, 2010 10:36 AM

Former Member
0 Kudos

You'd have to locate the proper WebDynpro component and View information by positioning your mouse on the screen element, such as the column, and right click. On the context menu, select "More Field Help". There you should have -

General Information About the Application and Component 
Application: /SAPSRM/WDA_L_FPM_OIF 
Web Dynpro Component: /SAPSRM/WDC_AODC_BEV_ACT 
Window Information: IV_L_FPC_CA_DETAILS 
View Information: V_BID_ACTIVITY 
Configuration ID: /SAPSRM/WDCC_AODC_BEV_ACT_RFQ