Application Development Discussions
Join the discussions or start your own on all things application development, including tools and APIs, programming models, and keeping your skills sharp.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RE: SAP HR Auth Object

sreekanth_sunkara
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi all,

1. I am working on HR Authorizations and i have a doubt on P_PERNR (Master Data - Personnel Number Check)

when i put " E "or" I " in the P_SIGN field, how do system know that the person who is doing it should be excluded. does it checks the person logged in anywhere. i mean does it relates the persons login id to the perner anywhere in the system and stops doing the modification for himself or do we need to do anything for this.

2. i added PU00 (transaction for deleting an peronnel record. what is the specific object that we need inorder to get the delete functionality and the activity we need for this.

Thanks in Advance,

SS

Edited by: sun on Jun 22, 2010 9:11 PM

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Sun,

1. I am working on HR Authorizations and i have a doubt on P_PERNR (Master Data - Personnel Number Check)

when i put " E "or" I " in the P_SIGN field, how do system know that the person who is doing it should be excluded. does it checks the person logged in anywhere. i mean does it relates the persons login id to the perner anywhere in the system and stops doing the modification for himself or do we need to do anything for this.?

Obviously the system will check whether the user id has been assigned pernnel number or not. Check on P_PERNR takes place only if user id has been assigned to pernnel number

Make sure you activate P_PERNR in 'OOAC' please enter a '1' for 'AUTSW' 'PERNR'.