Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create New Employee Group

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

Hello,,

I am a new student in the work of SAP. I want to ask all of you, any body help me in detail. I will be very appreciate his/her efforts.

1. I want to create new employee group

2. new Employee Sub Group.

3. Generate series of employee as per new group.

the above tasks has been done by my end. But I don't know the changes will be established in like features,function, payroll schema and other which will related and affected after the creation of new employee/ sub group. please help me.

Thanks in advance

by

waiting helpful reply.

student

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Please find the detail. Hope it will help you.

Employee group is a general division of employees. The employee group defines the relationship between an employee and a company in that the employee makes a certain contribution to the company in terms of work. Active employees, pensioners and early retirees make up the main employee groups in Per Admin.

The employee subgroup is a fine division of employee groups according to the posn of employees. Wage earners, salaried employees and non pay scale employees are all examples of subgroups within the employee group .active.

All control features of the per struct are defined at employee subgroup level. The most important features are described below:

The employee subgroup grouping for the Per Calculation Rule allows you to define different payroll procedures for different employee subgroups; for example, you can specify whether an employeeu2019s pay should be accounted on an hourly or monthly basis.

The employee subgroup grouping for primary wage types controls the validity of wage types on an employee subgroup level, whereas the grouping for collective agreement provisions restricts the validity of pay scale groups to certain employee groups.