cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Crystal Reporting against SAP function modules

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I am relatively new to the SAP environment and I have created reports against SAP infosets before except for function modules.

I am trying to gauge the performance on reporting between infosets and function modules. I am able to view all the function modules in crystal reports and tried mapping the fields beginning with I_ IS( if i am right) to the design window and i don't see any records in the preview tab. The function module in question is also RFC enabled.

The function module is /RPM/ITEM_GETLIST ( SAP xRPM) which gives me the list of all portfolio items.

Is there any documentation I can refer to on how i can carry out reporting against function modules and web services? I would also like to know your opinions on the performances regarding these approaches. I would appreciate your help and expertise in this topic. Thanks a lot.

Regards

Vinnie

PS:- Do let me know if i need to post this question in other forums.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

IngoH
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi,

the fields with the "I_" in the beginning are INPUT (thats why there is the I_) columns based on the prompts.

example:

ABAP Function:

FUNCTION BAPI_SFLIGHT_GETLIST

IMPORTING

VALUE(FROMCOUNTRYKEY) LIKE BAPISFDETA-COUNTRYFR

VALUE(FROMCITY) LIKE BAPISFDETA-CITYFROM

VALUE(TOCOUNTRYKEY) LIKE BAPISFDETA-COUNTRYTO

VALUE(TOCITY) LIKE BAPISFDETA-CITYTO

VALUE(AIRLINECARRIER) LIKE BAPISFDETA-CARRID DEFAULT SPACE

VALUE(AFTERNOON) LIKE BAPI_AUX-AFTERNOON DEFAULT SPACE

VALUE(MAXREAD) LIKE BAPI_AUX-MAXREAD DEFAULT 0

EXPORTING

VALUE(RETURN) LIKE BAPIRET2 STRUCTURE BAPIRET2

TABLES

FLIGHTLIST STRUCTURE BAPISFLIST

that will result in Crystal Reports in several fields with "I_" - one example being FROMCOUNTRYKEY

the actual data is in the Table Flightlist and will show in CR as T_FLIGHTLIST

Ingo

Former Member
0 Kudos