cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to make Solution Manager 7.0??

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts,

I am totally new to Solution Manager.I have installed it & when it I am checking

System->status->component version--->Solution Manager 4.0

ST Stack is - 15.

How to make Solution Manager 7.0?Which Support pack level I need to apply to make it Solution Manager 7.0?

For EWA,MOPZ Configuration what should be the minimum stack level of ST??

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

mateus_pedroso
Employee
Employee
0 Kudos

Hello N. Das

As my colleagues recommended, SAP strongly recommends the upgrade to SP24 that was released today. With Solution Manager SP18, Netweaver EHP1 is already delivered.

To more informations regarding guides/configurations/master guides/ I ask you to check service.sap.com/instguides => SAP Solution Manager => Release 7.0 EHP

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thanks a lot..As my ST Patch level is 15 after all of your replies I have decided to go for ST -18 that is EHP1.Whther I need to use EHP Installer for upgrade of ST-15 to ST-18??If I need to upgrade to 24 please let me know whther I need to use EHP Installer??

Miguel_Ariño
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

Hello,

You can check the Support Package update guide for Solution Manager in http://service.sap.com/~form/sapnet?_SHORTKEY=01100035870000718044&_OBJECT=011000358700000291932009E . There it is stated:

"SAP Solution Manager is updated to EHP 1 using transaction SAINT and Java Support Package Manager."

Please check the rest of the document for a detailed how-to.

Best regards,

Miguel Ariñ

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

khalil_serrhini
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello N.Das

Solman 7.0 IS Solman 4.0 . I mean only the name has been changed so it goes with version of Netweaver; nothing more than that. So you have Solman 7.0. right now !