cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Helping in Designing Scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello people!

i need some helping in designing a solution, i'm kinda new in the PI world, and i never made BPM stuff and so...

Here is my situation, i have 2 Webservices that i have to consume in PI

R/3 will send information to PI

in PI i have to Consume the first Webservice with some information and that will Response a Token,

then i have to Merge this Token with another XML message and send to another Webservice, the i get the Response Message of this webservice and send back to R/3

whats the best way of doing this? is it using BPM?

this is the two Webservices i will have to use:

http://siatepqa.suseso.cl:8888/Siatep/WSToken?wsdl

http://siatepqa.suseso.cl:8888/Siatep/WSIngreso?wsdl

Can anyone help me?

Thanks!

Edit:

i've already read alot of BPM topics and i think this is the way... but i'm not sure

i want to use abap_proxy conection in r/3 > PI and the webservice connections will use SOAP/WS

Edited by: pitoshi on Jun 9, 2010 10:57 PM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Use BPM is fine in your case.

However, if I design this interface, I can achieve without BPM.

R/3 send message to PI via Outbound proxy (using XI Adapter) ---> PI receive Message and execute Mapping program --> during the mapping program, you can have SOAP lookup to call first web service to get token, then you can use lookup value in your mapping, ---> Use SOAP receiver adapter to call first web service, then PI get response from it, then pass to R/3.

Done !

Liang

Former Member
0 Kudos

Liang Ji,

thanks very mutch for your answer, this is very helpfull,

But in: