cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customization of Personal Data in ESS

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

My aim is to know the end-to-end process of adding a new field to the personal data iView in ESS. How do I go about achieving this? I have no knowledge of ABAP. I know there is customization required in WD java, but how should I be doing this? Can we customize the standard view? Is it the right way to do it? Or are we supposed to create a new WD component and someone needs to give me an RFC from R3 to show that particular field?

Thanks & Regards,

Vaishnavi

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI ,

As per i understand your requirement,You need to display additional field in the portal iview.

1.What is the new field?Check with abaper if the field is there in the table strcutre of that function module or not?

2.If the field is there in the backend RFC,you need to add a new UI elemnt in the webdynpro java view.

3.GO to nwds->import the DC->open the WD prespective to edit the view.

4.Expand the project and choose the view which you want to change.

5.If the field already exist in backend,create a new UI element correspond that filed

and in the properties set the value from the context.

6.If the field doesnot exist in backend,ask abaper to provide the field and then go to nwds->open the prj->

re-import the model and follow the step 5.

Regards,

Lavanya.G

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Lavanya,