cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tax Free Amount

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am working with a UK based client. They have an issue which is related to the values to be maintained in table T706F. There is one field called Tax Free Amount. Please can someone tell me the concept behind the tax free amount? What exactly is this field expected to do? What is the meaning of tax free amount in context with Reimbursement Amount and Fuel/petrol Share? What value needs to be put in there? I know the obvious answer to the last question is whatever the govt has declared. But what I am really interested in finding out is the actual meaning and implication of the Tax Free Amount field and how it participates in the accounting document that gets generated when we post a trip.

I am not a HR consultant. I am a FICO consultant and hence would appreciate if someone can please explain in layman's language. The F1 documentation didn't help me at all.

Regards,

Suvarghya

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Just FYI u2013 When we charge anything in Travel management it hits an expense type. And the linkages between different entities in travel management are as follows:

Expense Type->Wage Type->Symbolic Account->GL account (posted to FI)

Some points on Tax-Free amount from the SAP help:

If Travel Management is integrated with HR Payroll, the travel expense results can be transferred from Travel Management and taken into consideration in Payroll. The transfer makes it possible to carry out payment of travel expenses via payroll.

Regardless of whether payment is to be performed via payroll, transfer is necessary if an enterprise gives its employees payment in kind in the form of meals, for example, or reimbursement rates that are higher than the statutory tax-free rates that must be entered in payroll for taxation.