Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Collect different messages in a BPM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everyone,

I am new to developing BMPs.

I need to collect 3 diferent message (FTP-File) in a BPM. This is possible?

How do I make the BPM wait until you reach the other message ?

How do I make the second and third message is sent to the same instance BPM?

Thank you in advance

Regards

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

madhusudana_reddy2
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Fonsisco,

If you are collecting 3 messages of same type(same structure) proceed like below,

Loop(condition should be i<=3) Receive-->container(which should be multiline container variable with append operation) and one more container operation to increase the counter. after loop put transformation step(where you will combine these 3 message to 1 message so the mapping for this transformation should be 0...unbounded to 1..1) finally send step.

receiver and container operation to append message and container operation for increase coutner should be in loop step

thanks,

madhu

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you very much, your answers have been of much help.

I have an error in the Container Operation. I hope you can help me.

Target parameter: I have the multiline container

Operation: Append

Expression parameter: I can not put the container Without multiline

Have any idea about it?

Former Member
0 Kudos

yes , it possible to collect the diffarent messages using BPM. In bpm we have one concept called Merging two or more messages. using this merge concept we can collect the diffarent messages. for merging two or more messages here one rule u must remember i.e all the messages(three messages) must have one common column than only u can merge , three messages must have one common column. Integration process is like this

1.Three receive step( for collecting three outbond messages).

2. one transformation step( for merging messages)