cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Accounting entries behind good issue

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am quite new to SD and i have some questions that I hoped you will certainly answer.

1. In terms of accounting what entries does good issue generate?

2. How do you configure the accounts to be posted for good issue?

3. In case there is no inventory management set up for a company is it useful to set up outbound delivery and good issue in its sales and distribution process.

4. Is it possible to have the client account debited and a provision account credited during goods issue and when invoicing have the provision account debited and sales a/c credited. If yes how do you set up the customising for goods issue.

Thank you in advance for your answers.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

for 1/ Cost of Goods is accounted during PGI

for 2/ THe movement type will be assigned with relevant G/L Account. Check in OMJJ the movemnet type configuration and OBYC for accounting per Chart of accounts.

for 3 / Each movemnet type has two parameters. Quantity Updating / value updating. So you can choose which suits your needs

for 4/ am not sure what is the purpose of this...so cannot suggest.

Hope this information helps

Regards

Sai

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi

When you do PGI the floowing are the accounting entries:

Cost of goods slod A/c Dr

To Inventory Dec A/c Cr.

floowing entries will be determined:

1. MM and FI integration :

you can do the automatci accounting entries determination T. Code : OBYC

BSX----INVENTORY POSTINGS

GBB---OFFSETTING ENTRY FOR INVENTORY POSTINGS

Based valutation area gl accounts are maintained.

IN GBB, THE GENERAL MODIFIERS---

THE GENERAL MODIFIERS- VAX--

DELIVERY

Based on the above entries the accounting entreis will be determined automatically

Thanks

Vasu

Answers (3)

Answers (3)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Thank you all for your answers.