cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RBATP - is it possible to activate them only if certain conditions are met?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello APO - RBATP experts!

I have a question that I hope you can help me with:

Is it possible to have rules that become active only in certain circumstances, for example, if the RDD of the sales order is today or tomorrow?

I have limited knowledge on the topic; so your help will be greatly appreciated.

This is my scenario:

A sales order is raised in plant A for Material X, if there isn't enought inventory of Mat. X, there will be a rule to look for inventory in plant B. If stock is found in plant B; then an ATP Tree structure is created, which is then turned into a purch req; and then into an STO from Plant B to Plant A. Then the shipment is sent to the customer from Plant A. This is good, however, this is not what we want for sales orders that are placed with too much time in advance; because by the time the sales order needs to be delivered, the inventory may be available in Plant A, and those requirements are meaningless at that point. Any ideas of how to handle this? Thanks in advance!

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Marta,

This scenario seems a bit odd to me. Before I consider a solution, can you explain how, if the requirement has been placed upon "B", how could it be that excess stock would subsequently appear in 'A', enough to satisfy the order?

Is there a reason why wouldn't ship directly from B to the customer? (instead of first moving the stock to A)

Is A a plant, depot, or both?

Is B a plant, depot, or both?

How is 'B' normally supplied?

Are you using MLATP? CTP?