cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Data is not imported in to MDM in PI---->MDM scenario

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi All,

Here my scenario is loading data in to MDM from PI using MDM adapter.

When i tried for the first message it is successfully loaded in Data Manager through the Import manager but when i try for second message its not loaded in to Data Manger and from PI side it is showing that data is successfully sent to MDM through MDM adapter.I dont know what could be the wrong as i am new to MDM can anyone suggest me where should i check.

I also checked in the Port at MDM Console its showing the status as HasData.but when i check at import manager and Data Manager the second message is not there its only showing the first message or first record.

kindly suggest me.

Thanks,

Kalyan

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

closed

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kalyan

Since you were able to import data first time succesfully the import map and MDM configurations are correct.

Also the port in console shows Has data which means there are no exceptional occurences.

Please check if the MDIS has stopped and restart the same. If you are using windows then this can be done using services.msc

thanks

Ravi

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Ravi,

Thanks for the reply...I did the same but no luck still its not loading the record.and port still showing the status as HasData..

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Kalyan

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Kalyan

Have you changed Admin user ID password? Was this updated after restart of MDIS in the mdis.ini file?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Kalyan,

If you are using MDM 7.1, Mount MDIS in Console and have a look at Import Server Log. The reason for import failure should be clearly mentioned there.

When you will click on Import server, MDM Repository must be visible along with DBMS, a valid user id and password.

or mention on which MDM version you are.

BR,

Alok Sharma

Former Member