cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

file to idoc scenario query

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

I am relatively new to XI , i have file to idoc scenario , where the xml file is placed on ftp server i need to pick that create idoc and post it in R/3, these are Purchase orders.

Now the xml file has couple of feilds like status and trailer record count which i need to validate on PI side before creating idoc, suppose if the status feild has value "U" i neednot create idoc for this file , similarly there are some other check that i need to do.

So what i need to know is where and how to do these checks and also how to i send mail alert back if the file fails the checks.

Edited by: Sudhakar Gongloor on May 20, 2010 11:51 AM

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (5)

Answers (5)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear All,

For file to idoc scenario is there any possibility to get line items details or xml details i.e the segments and its related field details using reference id, transaction id or interface name or message id in SAP PI 7.0. I know we need to click each and every message in sxi_monitor and look for details.

For SAP(R3 System) I can create a report and set the job for specific time period so automatically it throws the details(like reference no, document date, invoice no from) in ftp path as .csv file. The same ftp path is maintained in program.

I wanted to check FTP--->PI postings and I have set the job at r3 system it is working fine and Im monitoring it too.

Now the end to end scenario is FTP--->PI--->ECC(R3 system). Please help.Many Thanks.

former_member1009864
Participant
0 Kudos

hi

for that you can use multiple mapping in XI or BPM is also good for that kind of scenario.

Thanks & Regards

Diwakar Chaube

madhusudana_reddy2
Contributor
0 Kudos

Hi Sudhakar,