SAP for Utilities Discussions
Connect with fellow SAP users to share best practices, troubleshoot challenges, and collaborate on building a sustainable energy future. Join the discussion.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Customer Account is not posting

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Experts

I am new to IS Utilities and have been assigned to this project couple of days ago and I have been assigned one ticket where my client says that "Payment made and received the customer account ( i.e SAP FI) not posted and also there is no indication why it was not posted"

Can you through some light on this where to check respective tables and transaction codes.

Awaiting your respose.

Thanks in advance

Regards

Aditya

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Aditya,

Sometimes when you post a payment lot but either some or all payments could not be posted to a contract account. This could have resulted from payment details or Customizing settings being incomplete or incorrect, or when you entered a payment you marked it as "to be clarified" immediately. When you post a payment lot, these items are posted to a clarification account and included in a clarification worklist instead of being posted to a contract account.

If you are searching for a payment:

SAP Menu: Payments ->Clarification Processing -> Find Payment

Tables for Payment are

DFKKZK-Payment lot

DFKKZP -Payment lot: Data for payment

DFKKZPE-Payment lot error message for payment item

Pls refer to below link

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_fica472/helpdata/EN/8f/61e8c838cd6340b7c66eb0312e0b3f/frameset.htm

Hope this helps

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Aditya,