Did you mean: 

Modifying JSP : remove search field

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi there

I'm new at JSP and especially ISA.

I Would like to modify this

organizer-content-product-search.jsp

So that the possibility to search on productnumber no longer is possible.

Can anybody help me out here ?

Best regards

Lars Henrik Andersen

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

achim_hauck2
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

well, i don't know this file, but it should be no problem to comment/delete the section with the search functionality in the jsp...

if you're not sure what to do & the file isn't very large, post it here.

kr, achim

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

the drop down box with the available search critera should be filled by the folling lines of code

...<isa:iterate id="attributes" name="<%= InitQuickSearchAction.QS_COMMONATTRIBUTES_LIST %>"

type="com.sapmarkets.isa.catalog.impl.CatalogAttribute">

You might check in the class InitQuickSearchAction how this attribute is filled, overload the class with a custom Action class and change the struts-config accordingly.

If you are not only new to JSP but also to Java and Struts, this might be a bit heavy to start with.

Best Regards, Astrid

Former Member
0 Kudos

To "check in the class InitQuickSearchAction how this attribute is filled" requires you of course to decompile the Java class (just in case you try to look for it).

ISA is a bit of a beast in this sense. Without having a Java decompiler handy it is impossible to do any serious customization of the product. SAP could of course provide us with the class sources and make it just that much easier to use

A very good Java Decompiler for this purpose is DJ.

But as Astrid said, your question indicates that you are fairly new to all of this and hence it might be a bit of a task to start of with what she validly suggested.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,