cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Basic questions about SOLMAN

Former Member
0 Kudos

SOLMAN gurues:

Im an HCM consultant, and I dont know why ended up being responsible for creating a CHARM demo in our system. I have some initial doubts that I hope you can help me with:

I need to customize a demo for a maintenance cycle (neither an upgrade nor a project):

1) I dont get the idea of the "project cycle", lets suppose I create a project for maintenance of our live system, we have several modules which have little implementations every day. Lets suppose that the FI module is in testing phase and HR in customizing phase, which would be the real phase of the project cycle? Do I have to create a project everytime a change request is requested in the system? Im quite confussed about this!

2) Is there any easy to follow step by step to make a simple customizing of CHARM for maintenancing?

3) Which roadmap is recommended for maintenancing??

Thank you very much!!

Federico.

Edited by: Federico on May 11, 2010 11:01 AM

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Miguel_Ariño
Advisor
Advisor
0 Kudos

1 -> please check the SDN blog series "Change Request Management scenario: Working examples" by Dolores Correa, for example /people/dolores.correa/blog/2009/07/23/change-request-management-scenario-working-examples-147test148-phase . These will tell you what can you do in each phase.

2 -> please check the SDN blog /people/dolores.correa/blog/2008/07/26/first-steps-to-work-with-change-request-management-scenario , 'first steps to work with Change Request Management'

3->Maintenance projects don't really need a roadmap.

Best regards,

Miguel Ariñ

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Miguel:

Thank you a lot for your answer!

I had already taken a look at dolore's weblogs, but really I couldnt find the answer for my 1 question.