cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

UDF to check the / and start from right side

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi SAP Guru's

Can somebody please tell me how to write UDF in SAP PI 7.11 because I am new to PI and struggling in regards to UDF

I want to write the UDF which counts from right hand side and display the output if find any "/" symbol

Example

"........./MARK" or "........xyz/TESTING"

I want to extract the data MARK or TESTING so can somebody please write a code or alteast tell me how to write it in 7.11

and I am also looking for counter UDF , if anyone already wrote a code before then please forward it to me.

Thanks,

Iqbal

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

Ucan try this:

Execution type: Single values.

Under Signature variable:

Argument var1 string

Code:

String str = var1.toString();

String a[] = str.split("/");

int len = a.length;

return a[len-1];

(len-1 is under brackets).

UDF IN PI7.1:

/people/william.li/blog/2008/01/02/sap-pi-71-mapping-enhancements-series-share-user-defined-functions

How to write UDF:

You can find so many useful links on SDN.

/people/rohit.kalugade/blog/2009/02/09/context-and-queue-in-message-mapping-udf-150-part2

http://wiki.sdn.sap.com/wiki/display/XI/UDFExecutionType-ContextandQueue.

Thanks

Amit

Edited by: AmitSri on May 9, 2010 12:51 PM

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Amit,

Thank you for your reply but the code is not working and I am getting this error

Please reply me back urgently

com/sap/xi/tf/_mm_payext2002_to_iso20022_CustomerCreditTransferInitiationCiti_.java[1972] cannot find symbol symbol : method a(int) location: class com.sap.xi.tf._mm_payext2002_to_iso20022_CustomerCreditTransferInitiationCiti_ return a(len-1);

^