cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Debugging of mappings

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear experts,

I am very new to XI.Just recently i came across mapping diagrams ranging from simple to complex nature.

I got the idea that major idea of mapping is to transform the source xml structure to a target xml structure.

Definitely functions of mapping needs to be exploited and how the target source has to be converted using

commands such as removeContext() needs to be planned beforehand.Only one can think so if he knows xml

well.

The basic question which i want to ask through this query is that say example there is an idoc to file scenario

ie from retail dev server ,certain type of idoc is triggered to XI dev server.This XI server converts idoc to file

and put on ftp.

In this scenario how can i debug/test what source structured was picked by mapping and ultimately what happened

to the same structure in target as soon as source structure underwent transformation.

Plz explain.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

prateek
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

At runtime you can check in sxmb_moni the incoming payload as well as the payload after Request Message Mapping step.

You can use the same payload from sxmb_moni and test it in IR Message mapping step too. Where is the problem?

Regards,

Prateek

Former Member
0 Kudos

I switched on to SXI_MONI , on clicking what i get source mapping ?.

Target mapping must be offcourse payload.

prateek
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Well, these are some basics

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw04/helpdata/en/41/b715045ffc11d5b3ea0050da403d6a/frameset.htm

I would suggest to search for such things. SDN search will really help.

Regards,

Prateek

balaji_pichaimuthu
Active Participant
0 Kudos

Hi,