cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

j2ee engine tools not working after installing srm 5.0 with netweaver 2004

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everyone,

I am new to basis feild with just a months experience. I have successfully installaed SRM 5.O with ecc 6.o both ABAP & JAVA. I am not able to login to Visual admin & SAP J2EE engine tools window ( UME, system info, Netweaver administator etc.). I dont know where I have gone wrong, Please advise, I have to deliver this system to U.S. CLIENT WITHIN THREE DAYS, thanks,

M. Nizam

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Nizam,

The info you have provided is not sufficient.

Please elaborate and tell us what it is that you are trying and how and what are the errors that you are getting. How are you trying to login to visual admin?

Thanks,

Shitij

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi shitij,

Thanks for responding, See, First we installed SRM 5.0 with netweaver 2004 both ABAP & JAVA. Now, I am not able to login with user j2ee_admin in the sap j2ee engine tools like sysinfo, ume , nwa. I am not able to login into visual admin with the same user is j2ee_admin. The confic tool is running fine, so the VM settings are running fine. alos, I logged onto client 001 with j2ee_admin, the same user id and changed the password, still I am not being able to login. THE MESSAGE " user authentication failed " is displayed when I tried logging in the visual admin. I guess because of this problem I am not able to login to other SAP j2ee tools also like I mentioned above. If you need more details i will comply with all the info I have. please advise as to How I have to remove the user authentication error, so I amy log on to the sap j2ee tools for further configutation,

Thanks,

M. Nizam

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Nizam,