cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrade Support Package for one Software Component

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Experts,

I am new with SAP Basis Administrator and I have new task to upgrade EA-HR software component from release 600 sp30 to release 602 sp9.

Actually, EA-HR component in Development system already in release 602 sp9 while quality and production in release 600 sp30. This is where the problem started, since there is one SAP Note we need to apply that depends on the release version. The consultant wants to do the changes in development and transport it to quality then production. Since the way to apply SAP Note is vary based on EA-HR release version, the consultant wants the release version of EA-HR in all systems to be the same.

I have download support package for EA-HR 602 sp9.

My question is very basis, how to upgrade EA-HR component to release 602 sp9?

Regards

Rian Wisandanu

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

0 Kudos

Hello Krishna,

Can you let us know what is the note number for which you are trying to update this package to 602 ??

Regards

Niraj

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Niraj,

The SAP Note we wants to apply is SAP NOTE 1066288.

Regards

Rian Wisandanu

JPReyes
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

EA-HR component in Development system already in release 602 sp9 while quality and production in release 600 sp30

This is a no go... This is why most people call for a development freeze while the system is been patched.

the consultant wants to do the changes in development and transport it to quality then production. Since the way to apply SAP Note is vary based on EA-HR release version, the consultant wants the release version of EA-HR in all systems to be the same