cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can you have IDM and GRC on the same stack?

GrahamNewport
Explorer
0 Kudos

HI, I am new to IDM and am a Netweaver Basis professional with some performance experience around GRC. Is it wise to place the two together on the same stack?

The customer will have 190,000 employees and lord knows what the roles will look like at this stage but I'm just a bit worried as I have seen the GRC jobs run for an awfully long time with a lot less users/roles and chew things up a bit

the right advice appreciated.

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (1)

Answers (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello

This seems like a quite heavy load.

I would not put IDM on the same stack for production use.

The UI doesn't take much load, but if you have the possibily to use a dedicated machine, this would be better.

GrahamNewport
Explorer
0 Kudos

Thank you Christian,

The real answer, I found a couple of days ago and have not had a chance to update.

In essence while IDM is badged as 7.1, the UI is on 7.01 J2EE and so can share with GRC 7.0.

However you are right, I am very worried about the load... Its just convincing the customer and our own design team.

regards

Graham

Former Member
0 Kudos

You can run IDM on a AS Java 7.0. There are two versions, one for AS Java 7.0 and one for AS Java 7.1.

What you could do however is to run IDM on an existing instance for testing purposes. This might be the case, if you canu2019t get a dedicated instance for some reason.

Most stuff is stored in the DB, so switching instances is not such a big deal.

GrahamNewport
Explorer
0 Kudos

Now thats interesting.

My architect told me that we were using the 7.1 version but in affect it runs on a 7.0 J2EE.... perhaps he is having me on. If you know for sure then let me know.... regardless I'll have a dig in the documentation.