cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot access Universe Designer!!

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello everybody,

I am unable to access the Universe Designer tool (BOBJ XI 3.1). I am a student at CSU Chico and need to work on a few assignments. The server I access for BO is Monaco.

So the error which I am getting when I use monaco as the system to connect to is as follows :

[repo_proxy 13] SessionFacade::openSessionLogon with user info has failed(CMS host 'monaco' cannot be found on the network. Please verify the name and that network name resolution is working properly.

(hr=#0x80042a01)

And the error which I am getting when I use monaco.cob.csuchico.edu:6400 is as follows:

[repo_proxy 13] SessionFacade::openSessionLogon with user info has failed(Transport error: Communication failure.(FWM 00001)

(hr=#0x80042a01)

And when I use monaco.cob.csuchico.edu:8080 then I encounter the following:

[repo_proxy 13] SessionFacade::openSessionLogon with user info has failed(CMS host 'monaco.cob.csuchico.edu' cannot be found on the network. Please verify the name and that network name resolution is working properly.

(hr=#0x80042a01)

I even installed the VPN and tried but didn't work. But I am unsure about the procedure to connect with the VPN though. I use the VPN to connect to my University wireless basically and then I try to connect to the aforementioned systems....

Could someone please guide me through? I would really really really appreciate your time and consideration!

Thanks and Regards,

Akshay Thussu

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

former_member793810
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

I assume that you have installed Designer on your machine and now trying to access you Database.

Are you on the same network on which your machine is at the time of connection?