cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WDC enhancement - only commit after manually change something

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi all,

I'm new to WDA and now in a project upgrading to SRM7. I had implemented an enhancement (for testing) to shopping cart professional header WDC: /SAPSRM/WDC_UI_SC_DOFC_HD, view: V_SC_BOFC_HD with below statements in a post-exit on method WDDOMODIFYVIEW:

lr_nd_int = wd_context->get_child_node( name = wd_this->wdctx_HEADER ).

lr_el_int = lr_nd_int->get_element( ).

lr_el_int->Set_attribute( name = `ZZAPRID1` value = 'APPROVER-A' ).

A textview was added on the layout to show the value of ZZAPRID1. The view context HEADER (structure

/SAPSRM/S_CLL_WD_SC_HEADER had include structure CI_BBP_HDR_SC from previous SRM version), and attribute ZZAPRID1 is type CHAR12 to store approver user ID.

The problem is: only when I manually change something (e.g. shopping cart name) on shopping cart header, the ordered/saved shopping cart will successfully updated with ZZAPRID1 and I can locate the user ID in table BBP_PDHGP. If I did not change anything, the ordered/ saved shopping cart will not updated with ZZAPRID1, it is blank in table BBP_PDHGP.

May I know how to ensure the attribute is updated by my enhanced method? Thanks.

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

thomas_jung
Developer Advocate
Developer Advocate
0 Kudos

>May I know how to ensure the attribute is updated by my enhanced method? Thanks

Since you enhancement is in WDDOMODIFYVIEW it should be firing on any server request. However WDDOMODIFYVIEW occurs after event handling in the phase model:

http://help.sap.com/saphelp_nw70ehp2/helpdata/en/d2/8acd409cc4dd50e10000000a1550b0/frameset.htm

It is quite possible that your enhancement is too late and the data has already been sent into the model layer for updating the database by the time it reaches the WDDOMODIFYVIEW.

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Thomas,