cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Smart Form LOOP statement generates unwanted blank page at the beginning

former_member210148
Participant
0 Kudos

Good day, all! Smart Form newbie here with another question. Yes, I've searched for answers to this issue, and I've found many that address blank pages at the end of a report, but nothing that seems to address my situation. I've tried all sorts of things to suppress this guy, but he just keeps popping up. Here's what I'm doing.

I have a table that I pass into my Smart Form. It contains rows of data that I want to spit out to a report. It's sorted by two fields, WERKS and ORGEH; if EITHER of these fields changes, then I want to do a page break because the report is to be distributed to different areas (and obviously they only want to receive the report for the people in their area).

My form is set up as follows; I'm using the dashes to try to indicate the indentation of how things are set up:

MAIN PAGE

---WINDOW report title

--- ---TEXT Title 1

--- ---TEXT Title 2

---MAIN main window

--- ---LOOP (loops at my internal table into a work area)

--- --- ---LOOP HEADER (Print Time: At Start of Table; At Page Break)

--- --- --- ---TEXT Section details (WERKS/ORGEH values)

--- --- --- ---TEXT Column headings

--- --- ---WERKS event on sort begin

--- --- --- --- CODE line of code to set my new page switch to TRUE

--- --- ---ORGEH event on sort begin

--- --- --- --- CODE line of code to set my new page switch to TRUE

--- --- ---COMMAND generate a new page if condition new page switch = TRUE

--- --- ---CODE reset new page switch to FALSE

--- --- ---TEXT display detail row

For the most part, my report works beautifully. I get a page listing the employees for that WERKS/ORGEH. When it changes, it page breaks and puts the next set of employees on the next page.