cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to extract number of records from MDM?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello All,

I have question.

I am really very very new to MDM.

Want to know, is there any way that i can extract 200 records at a time from MDM?

One of my friend told me that there are just two ways to extract records from MDM.

1) whole data at a time

2) 1 record in 1 file at a time.

Can anybody tell me is this possible or not?

Thanks,

Hetal

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (4)

Answers (4)

Former Member
0 Kudos

what other delimiter i can use in multivalue field? and how?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Hetal,

As per my understanding by default Multi-valued delimiter shown in MDM Data Manager can't be changed. But during Import you can select many delimiter for multi-valued source file, In MDM Import Manager, Go to configuration options-->Navigate to Default Value delimiters -->Property Multivalued . Select the delimiters from drop down list as per your source file like , | ; etc.

Similarly in Data Manager too we do have this option in configuration options-->Navigate to Import Export->Multi-Value Delimiter.

This is useful if you do import and export of file using MDM Data Manager only. For this you can select any of Multi-value delimiter from drop down in Configuration options and then go to File-->Export of Text. This will have exactly same delimiter as given by you in Configuration options of MDM Data Manager.

For Syndicating, if you want to set any other delimiter as we don't have this property in Configuration options of MDM Syndicator, you can follow the approach as given in the below thread.

Regards,

Mandeep Saini

Former Member
0 Kudos

MDM Hirarchical parameter set

Former Member
0 Kudos

Dear Hetal

This is very much possible in MDM

1. Extract any number of records using syndication as explained above.