cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Proxy Question

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi-

I am new to XI(infact even SAP) and iam having problem understanding proxies,I have followed one of the documents and created a proxy, then i double clicked on the implementing class,then it opened up another window and when i double clicked on the same class name it opened up a ABAP editor,Now my question is how do i send the fields that i get from XI to another program(a function module) which actually uses these fields.Is there a specific way i need to follow to access the fields that i am getting from XI.

Thanks

Venkat

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You can use the data from XI in Server ABAP proxy by using "input-datatypeName" provided by the generated proxy class.

Go thro this blog for further info

/people/siva.maranani/blog/2005/04/03/abap-server-proxies

regards,

P.Venkat

Former Member
0 Kudos

Venkataraman-

Thank you for your reply, I tried that way and i am getting error, please click this link to see the structure of my inbound doc <a href="http://www.geocities.com/faqsap">Screen Shot</a>

and in my developing class inorder to get country1 from my input i have written the below code.

data venkat type string value '003'.

venkat = Input-Generic_Vendor-Generic_Vendor_Record1-Country1.

I am getting an error Field "INPUT-GENERIC_VENDOR-GENERIC_VENDOR_RECORD1-COUNTRY1" is unknown. It is neither in one of the specified tables nor defined by a "DATA" statement.

Can someone tell me where i am doing wrong.

Thanks in advance

Venkat

Former Member
0 Kudos

Can someone reply to my question,i am desperate for the answer. Thanks in advance

Venkat

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Venkat,

Just check u r INPUT structure , maybe u r pointing to wrong nested structure for INPUT field in server proxy , also check whether u r server proxy along with it's all interfaces are activated or not .

Regards,

Keith.