Skip to Content

Archived discussions are read-only. Learn more about SAP Q&A

Delete Request in InfoCube

I would like to delete all the Request in the InfoCube and do the re-load from ECC6.

I right-click InfoCube ->Delete Content, then it will prompt me the following:

Do you want to delete the contents of this InfoCube?

I click Yes, then it prompt me the following:

Do you want to keep the data in the dimension

tables?

I click No

Is it correct to choose No?

What is the different between this Delete Contents if I delete all the Request manually in InfoCube ->Manage ->Request tab?

What happen if the Request has been compressed and also roll-up to Aggregate?

Which option should I use - 1) right-click InfoCube ->Delete Data or 2) Delete the Request one by one via InfoCube ->Manage ->Request tab?

Former Member
Not what you were looking for? View more on this topic or Ask a question