cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Standard Tool / Program to Change the Workflow Status

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I would like to know if there is any standard program to Change Status of the Workflow from IN PROCESS to ERROR. I know that there are Standard SAP tools using which we can restart the Workflows that are in ERROR Status. But for changing the Status of the Workflow from IN PROCESS to ERROR, I've not come across any tools / programs. I would really appreciate your help. Thanks in advance.

Regards,

Venkata Phani Prasad K

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Query resolved. Thanks.

former_member185167
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Hello,

Could you really use SAP_WAPI_SET_WORKITEM_STATUS to set the status to ERROR?

regards

Rick Bakker

hanabi technology

dharmenda_kumar
Explorer
0 Kudos

Hi ,

May i am new to SCN network... but you are right SAP_WAPI_SET_WORKITEM_STATUS cannot be used for changing status to any invalid status ie from completed to in process or logically deleted to in process etc..

I have faced this issue big time and after lot of R&D i came across this FM SWW_WI_CALLBACK_CHANGE_S, it cannot be used to set the status to any status without any validation. I have been using it to reverse lot of workflow errors using it.

Regards

Dharmendra

TCS,India

former_member185167
Active Contributor
0 Kudos

Cannot? Or can?

In what circumstance was it useful to use that FM to take a workitem out of error status?

dharmenda_kumar
Explorer
0 Kudos

sorry correction ..FM SWW_WI_CALLBACK_CHANGE_S can be used to correct the status without any check.