cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Getting Enterprise Architect Certified

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello,

I am an independent SAP Consultant specializing in Managing Projects end to end. I need some direction and advise on how best to streamline my leaning and horn in on a combination of speciality areas. I am highly interested in getting certified in the following areas: Enterprise Architecture and Business Process Management. Please can you advise on the best way I can archive this? Again my focus is to get certified.

Thanks,

Ini

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi,

You got 2 options:

1. Either attend SAP classromm for said courses (SOA200 and BPX)

2. Self learning.

For non-technical SAP course self learning is difficult path as all certification questions come from course book. However for Enterprise architecture you can go for Togaf certification which is bit cheaper than SOA200 and SOA250 course and can be done using self-learning as well.

Later you can decide to go for SOA200 course which overlap with togaf so clearning certification would be easy.

For BPX related course I don't have much idea.

Regards,

Gourav

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gourav,

Thank you very much for your response. Great information. Follow up question please.

- Do you consider EA is a non-technical SAP course? Does this not include some level of technical knowledge?

- Additionally, like I asked he Trevor who answered this post earlier, does taking the SOA200 course alone help me to prepare and take the EA certification exam?

Thank you again.

Ini

Former Member
0 Kudos

>Do you consider EA is a non-technical SAP course? Does this not include some level of technical knowledge?

Yes it is non-technical course, you just need to know big picture of some SAP products (mainly Business Suits), you should basic SAP SOA concepts.