cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to customize purchase order smartform BBP_PO in SAP SRM 7.0?

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi friends,

I am new to SAP, as well as to SRM world. Currently I have a object with me from purchase order smartform in SRM. My job is to copy the standard PO form named BBP_PO into "Z" form and to make customizations in the copied one. I don't have idea about how to proceed with it. Please give me some idea about required processing classes, methods, BADI's, FM's etc,.. Can anyone please tell me how to do this job? I am a fresher so if you help me in this means, it would be very helpful for me and for my future.

Thanks and regards,

Siva

Accepted Solutions (0)

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

HI Guys,

Quick question? I'm implementing the same BADI as well. Basing from the BADI BBP_OUTPUT_CHANGE_SF the parameters "CV_SUBJECT_MAIL" has 50 characters for the email subject and the parameter "CV_SMARTFORM_MAIL" has 30 characters. Is it really just 30 characters for the email BODY? Also, is it possible that the message (content/body of the email) be available in different languages like the SRM PO smartform? Can we implement a rule according to which: if PO language is A (supplier dependency) then email title & body text will be in language 1 also?

Hope you can heolp me guys. Thank you so much in advance.

Teddy Dullano

Former Member
0 Kudos

Siva,

Check SMARTFORMS Sap transaction

SG

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hello Siva,

I searched and found the below steps ...

why dont you try the same !

How to customize an existing Standard Smart form in SRM - Overview.

1. Copy existing Standard smart form in SRM, let us say, BBP_PO into "Z'' Smart form in Transaction SMARTFORMS.

2. Do changes in Z Smart form add Desired Logos in Smart form using SE78 and SMARTFORMS transactions.