Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

master recipe - phases & super operations

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi Gurus,

I am new to PP-PI, trying to understand

what exactly a phase and super operation means in an operation. can u give me few examples on what u defined previously.

Also, I want to know about phase relationship.

Please help me. Thank you

Accepted Solutions (1)

Accepted Solutions (1)

Former Member
0 Kudos

Hi.

this concept is used specspecifically in proces industryt ,pharma industry.

IN SAP for PP PI REcipe operation & phase concept are used.

For EX operation 10 Suppose you are starting your reaction so u can give here discription reaction started.

0020phase u can give discription Raw material charged .0030 phase 2 distillation started. like u can add so many phase as per ur buisness.

Once u change the resource for Ex ur material get transfer from 1 reactor to another reactor then that will be opearation 2 with line item number 0040 ,then their phases 0050,0060.

In recipe in operation tab u can put activity ( Operatime .Power .Steam.) only against phase not in front of operation.

Now phse relation ship is also important to schedule the process order.based on that system schedule the order.

U can give their relation ship FS that is when ur 1st phase get finished 2nd phase will get start.

Or FF..SS in chemical industry some time u need to start 2 activities in 2 resources simultaneiously where u can gice SS. or u need to finished activities in 2 different resource simultaneously then u can give FF.So thsat overlapping time will not consider here during schedule the order.

IN same operation tab in bar menu click on scehdule icon & u can see gaann chart Which will show scheduling done on basis of relation ship )

Regards

SANIL

Answers (2)

Answers (2)

Former Member
0 Kudos

thank you very much.