cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Newbie question: Just printing a few fields on a single page -- approach?

former_member210148
Participant
0 Kudos

Good day, everyone. First of all, I apologize if this has been covered somewhere else. I've done a LOT of searching of this forum and the Internet over the past 24 hours, and I've not found an answer to my question yet (or perhaps I have, but I don't know if it really applies to my situation).

Here's the deal. I'm new to Smart Forms but have been doing ABAP for a few years now. I am passing a table to my Smart Form that contains records of basic employee data. Each record in the table is one employee. The Smart Form is one page and is very simple. I want to print a title, followed by data fields from the record. The data fields are displayed in two columns (see below). So, if I have 8 employee records in my table, I expect 8 pages to print -- one page (form) for each employee.

After that is static blocks of text that will be on every form for every employee. So, I want to process the next record in my table -- print the title, the data, the static text -- etc. until I'm done.

That's all I need to do. I put a LOOP in my main window, but when I run my program and do a print preview, all I see is data for the last record in my table. The specific data part is the only thing under my LOOP command. Everything else is before it (like the title) or after it in a higher node (like the static text). So I'm thinking the LOOP command is looping through my entire table, landing on the last record, and that's why I see only the last record.

But I don't know what the best approach is to this scenario. How can I expand my LOOP to put everything else within it? It needs to be in the MAIN window, yes? Or should I not be using a LOOP at all and use some other construct? Here's how my basic form looks:

LOGO

CENTERED TITLE

PERNR: <value> Name: <value>

Emp. Group: <value> Org. Unit: <value>